Best Exporters of Belarus

The winners of the republican contest “BEST EXPORTER OF THE YEAR” were announced during the high-profile award ceremony in the Small Hall of the Palace of the Republic.

Traditionally the Belarusian Chamber of Commerce and Industry in cooperation with the Ministry of Architecture and Construction, Ministry of Health, Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Forestry, Ministry of Industry, Ministry of Agriculture and Food, Ministry of Transport and Communications, Ministry of Economy, State Military Industrial Committee, concerns “BELGOSPISCHEPROM”, “BELLESBUMPROM”, “BELNEFTEKHIM”, a number of public authorities, organizations and business alliances are the organizers of the contest.

In the high-profile award ceremony took part the Minister of Antimonopoly Regulation and Trade of the Republic of Belarus Vladimir Koltovich, Minister of Industry Vitali Vovk, Chairman of State Science and Technology Committee Alexandr Shumilin, Chairman of the State Committee for Standardization Viktor Nazarenko, Chairman of the Standing Committee of the Council of the Republic of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus for Foreign Affairs Sergey Rakhmanov, Chairman of the Standing Committee on International Affairs of the National Assembly of the Republic of Belarus Mr. Valery Voronetsky, First Deputy Minister of Architecture and Construction Alexander Kruchanov, The First Deputy Minister of Foreign Affairs Andrey Evdochenko, First Deputy Chairperson of the National Statistics Committee Irina Kangro, Deputy Minister of Health Vyacheslav Shilo, Deputy Chairman of the Concern Bellesbumprom Mikhail Kasko, other Heads of republican and local government bodies, Representatives of the diplomatic corps, Business, cultural and sports elite of the country, mass media.

144 companies came through to the final of the contest “BEST EXPORTER OF THE YEAR”. There were 22 nominations that defined the winners. Companies that gained the clossest thawab to the winner points and showed outstanding results in the export of products and services were awarded with diplomas.

19 May